Nominate a group for the Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service

Do you know a voluntary group that deserves recognition for the work it does? Why not consider nominating it for a national award?

The Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service (QAVS), is an annual award, acknowledging the outstanding work delivered by volunteers who benefit their local communities. It’s the highest award a voluntary group can receive in the UK.   

The closing date for nominations is midnight on 15 September 2021. For more information on how to make a nomination visit:

Originally set-up in 2002 to celebrate Her Majesty The Queen’s Golden Jubilee, the next successful QAVS nominees will be awarded in 2022, which is both Her Majesty The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee, and the 20th anniversary of the QAVS.

Warwickshire County Council and Warwickshire Lieutenancy have created a short video to support residents with information about QAVS, why the Award is important, and how to submit a nomination:    

Site categories: 

  • North Warwickshire
  • Nuneaton & Bedworth
  • Rugby
  • Solihull
  • Stratford-on-Avon District
  • Warwick District